EXECUTIVE BOARD

The Executive Board is the leadership group of the Union Steering Committee (see below). Officers are elected, with each national or international union in the Coalition represented on the board. The Executive Board oversees budgets and makes recommendations on bargaining interests, program directions, and other topics to the Steering Committee.

CHAIR
Dave Regan
President
SEIU-UHW

VICE CHAIR
Michael Aidan
Assistant Executive Director/Senior Union Representative
IFPTE Local 20

SECRETARY TREASURER
Tamara Rubyn
President/Business Manager
OPEIU Local 29

Ron Ruggiero
President
SEIU Local 105


UNION STEERING COMMITTEE

The Union Steering Committee is the representative body of the Coalition, comprising delegates from each local union in the Coalition. The group sets policy, program development, bargaining interests, and contract enforcement, and oversees coordination among and between local unions. The committee meets three times a year.

Michael Aidan
IFPTE 20 – Asst. Executive Director/Sr. Union Representative
maidan@ifpte20.org

Walter Allen
OPEIU 30 — Executive Director/CFO
walterallen@opeiulocal30.org

Violeta Aguilar-Wyrick
SEIU 121RN — Field/Health & Safety Coordinator
aguilarv@seiu121rn.org

Chris Barton
SEIU 1199NW — Director, SEIU Nurse Alliance NW
chrisb@seiu1199nw.org

Annette Baxter
OPEIU 30 — Director of Member Services
annettebaxter@opeiulocal30.org

Linda Bridges
OPEIU 2 — First Vice President
bridgesls@msn.com

Mary Corson
SEIU-UHW – Coordinator, Kaiser Division
mcorson-billzone@seiu-uhw.org

Donalda Dunnett
SEIU 121RN — RN Specialist & Education Director
dunnettd@seiu121rn.org

Maria Fenwick
SEIU 105 — Regional WPS Consultant

Shelly Fowlkes
SEIU 105 — LMP Liaison
eshal.fowlkes@kp.org

Marianne Giordano
OPEIU 30 — President
mariannegiordano@cox.net

Kelly Gschwend
OPEIU 29 — Vice President
gschwend@opeiu29.org

Ray Hernandez
SEIU-UHW
ray.a.hernandez@kp.org

Patricia Johnson-Gibson
SEIU 105 — Member Liaison
patricia.l.johnson-gibson@kp.org

Greg Junemann
IFPTE International — President
gjunemann@ifpte.org

Sarah Levesque
OPEIU 2 — Second Vice President
slevesque@opeiu-local2.org

Joan Mah
IFPTE 20 — Vice President, Optometrist’s Unit
joan.mah@kp.org

Julie Markiewicz
SEIU 49 — Vice President, Healthcare
julie.d.markiewicz@kp.org

Suzanne Mode
OPEIU 8 — Business Manager
suzanne@opeiu8.org

Meg Niemi
SEIU 49 — President
megn@seiu49.org

Donna Norton
SEIU-UHW — NCal/Vacaville
dnorton@seiu-uhw.org

Dave Regan
SEIU-UHW — President
dregan@seiu-uhw.org

Phoebe Rounds
SEIU 1199NW — Lead Organizer
phoeber@seiu1199nw.org

Tamara Rubyn
OPEIU 29 — President & Business Manager
rubyn@opeiu29.org

Ron Ruggiero
SEIU 105 — President
rruggiero@seiu105.org

Ethan Ruskin
SEIU-UHW — Union Partnership Representative
ethan.ruskin@kp.org

Cynthia Shu
OPEIU International — Director of Organizing
cschu@opeiu.org

Sun Strait
SEIU 105 — Internal Healthcare Director
sstrait@seiu105.org

Steve Ward
SEIU 49 — Healthcare Division Director
stevenw@seiu49.org

Donna Warner
SEIU 49 — donnaw@seiu49.org

Sue Weinstein
SEIU 121RN — Executive Director
weinsteins@seiu121rn.org