Leadership & Governance

EXECUTIVE BOARD

The Executive Board is the leadership group of the Union Leader (see below). Officers are elected, with each national or international union in the Coalition represented on the board. The Executive Board oversees budgets and makes recommendations on bargaining interests, program directions, and other topics to the Union Leaders.

CHAIR
Vicki Jackson

Kaiser Division Director
SEIU-UHW

VICE CHAIR
Francisco “Frankie” Preciado
Executive Director  
IFPTE Local 20

SECRETARY TREASURER
Tamara Rubyn
President/Business Manager
OPEIU Local 29

Ron Ruggiero
President
SEIU Local 105

Susan Korenkov
Union Representative
UFCW 555


UNION Leaders

The Union Leaders are a representative body of the Coalition, comprising delegates from each local union in the Coalition. The group sets policy, program development, bargaining interests, and contract enforcement, and oversees coordination among and between local unions. 

Francisco Preciado, Executive Director
IFPTE 20 – Northern California
fpreciado@ifpte20.org

Linda Bridges, President
OPEIU 2 — Mid-Atlantic States
bridgesls@msn.com

Suzanne Mode, Business Manager
OPEIU 8 — Washington
suzanne@opeiu8.org 

Tamara Rubyn, President & Business Manager
OPEIU 29 — Northern California
rubyn@opeiu29.org 

Marianne Giordano, President
OPEIU 30 — Southern California
mariannegiordano@cox.net 

Daniel Ross, President
OPEIU 50 — Hawaii
drosshna@gmail.com 

Meg Niemi, President
SEIU 49 — Northwest
megn@seiu49.org 

Ron Ruggiero, President
SEIU 105 — Colorado
rruggiero@seiu105.org 

Carolynne Komata, Contract Campaign Coordinator
SEIU 121RN —  Southern California
komatac@seiu121rn.org 

Diane Sosne, President
SEIU 1199NW — Northwest
dianes@seiu1199nw.org 

Vicki Jackson, Kaiser Division Director
SEIU-UHW — Northern and Southern California
vjackson@seiu-uhw.org 

Susan Korenkov, Union Representative
UFCW 555 — Northwest
skorenkov@ufcw555.org