Our Leadership

EXECUTIVE BOARD

The Executive Board is the leadership group of the Union Steering Committee (see below). It has elected officers and is made up of a representative from each national or international union in the Coalition. Our Coalition leadership oversees budgets and makes recommendations on bargaining interests, program directions and more to the larger Steering Committee.

CHAIR
Dave Regan
President
SEIU-UHW
560 Thomas L. Berkeley Way
Oakland, CA 94612
seiu-uhw.org

VICE CHAIR
Michael Aidan
Assistant Executive Director/Senior Union Representative
IFPTE Local 20
810 Clay Street
Oakland, CA 94607
ifpte20.org

SECRETARY TREASURER
Tamara Rubyn
President/Business Manager
OPEIU Local 29
7677 Oakport Street, Suite 480
Oakland, CA 94621
http://www.opeiu29.org/

Ron Ruggiero
President
SEIU Local 105
2525 W. Alameda Avenue, 2nd Floor
Denver, CO 80219
seiu105.org


UNION STEERING COMMITTEE

The Union Steering Committee is the representative body of the Coalition, comprised of delegates from each local union in the Coalition of Kaiser Permanente Unions. The group sets policy, program development, bargaining interests and contract enforcement and oversees overall coordination among and between local unions. The committee meets three times a year.

Name/Title/Email Union
Aidan, Michael
Asst. Executive Director/Sr. Union Representative
maidan@ifpte20.org
IFPTE Local 20
Allen, Walter
Executive Director/CFO
walterallen@opeiulocal30.org
OPEIU Local 30
Aguilar-Wyrick, Violeta
Field/Health & Safety Coordinator
aguilarv@seiu121rn.org
SEIU Local 121RN
Barton, Chris
Director SEIU Nurse Alliance NW
chrisb@seiu1199nw.org
SEIU 1199NW
Baxter, Annette
Director of Member Services
annettebaxter@opeiulocal30.org
OPEIU Local 30
Bridges, Linda
First Vice President
bridgesls@msn.com
OPEIU Local 2
Corson, Mary
Coordinator – Kaiser Division
mcorson-billzone@seiu-uhw.org
SEIU-UHW
Dunnett, Donalda
RN Specialist & Education Dir.
dunnettd@seiu121rn.org
SEIU 121RN
Fenwick, Maria
Regional WPS Consultant
SEIU Local 105
Fowlkes, Shelly
LMP Liaison
eshal.fowlkes@kp.org
SEIU Local 105
Giordano, Marianne
President
mariannegiordano@cox.net
OPEIU Local 30
Giunta-Togo, Anna
cherubanna@aol.com
HNA, OPEIU Local 50
Gschwend, Kelly
Vice President
gschwend@opeiu29.org
OPEIU Local 29
Hashimoto, Susan
Labor Relations Specialist
shashimoto@hinurse.org
HNA, OPEIU Local 50
Hernandez, Ray
ray.a.hernandez@kp.org
SEIU-UHW
Johnson-Gibson, Patricia
Member Liaison
patricia.l.johnson-gibson@kp.org
SEIU Local 105
Junemann, Greg
President
gjunemann@ifpte.org
IFPTE Int’l
Levesque, Sarah
Second Vice President
slevesque@opeiu-local2.org
OPEIU Local 2
Mah, Joan
VP, Optometrist’s Unit
joan.mah@kp.org
IFPTE Local 20
Markiewicz, Julie
Vice President Healthcare
julie.d.markiewicz@kp.org
SEIU Local 49
Meehan-Golonka, Maureen
President
mmehan-golonka@hinurse.org
HNA, OPEIU Local 50
Mode, Suzanne
OPEIU Local 8 Business Manager
suzanne@opeiu8.org
OPEIU Local 8
Niemi, Meg
President
megn@seiu49.org
SEIU Local 49
Norton, Donna
NCAL – Vacaville
dnorton@seiu-uhw.org
SEIU-UHW
Regan, Dave
President
dregan@seiu-uhw.org
SEIU-UHW
Rounds, Phoebe
Lead Organizer
phoeber@seiu1199nw.org
SEIU Healthcare 1199NW
Rubyn, Tamara
President & Business Manager
rubyn@opeiu29.org
OPEIU Local 29
Ruggiero, Ron
President
rruggiero@seiu105.org
SEIU Local 105
Ruskin, Ethan
Union Partnership Representative
ethan.ruskin@kp.org
SEIU-UHW
Shu, Cynthia
OPEIU  Director of Organizing
cschu@opeiu.org
OPEIU International
Strait, Sun
Internal Healthcare Director
sstrait@seiu105.org
SEIU Local 105
Ward, Steve
Healthcare Division Director
stevenw@seiu49.org
SEIU Local 49
Warner, Donna
donnaw@seiu49.org
SEIU Local 49
Washington, Denice
Business Representative
washington@opeiu29.org
OPEIU Local 29
Weinstein, Sue
Executive Director
weinsteins@seiu121rn.org
SEIU 121RN