United for Good Care and Good Jobs
Walter Allen and Rosie Gonzalez

Our Leadership


The Executive Board is the leadership group of the Union Steering Committee (see below). It has elected officers and is made up of a representative from each national or international union in the Coalition. Our Coalition leadership oversees budgets and makes recommendations on bargaining interests, program directions and more to the larger Steering Committee.

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Michael Aidan
Michael Aidan
Assistant Executive Director/Senior Union Representative
IFPTE Local 20
ifpte20.org

Tamara Rubyn
President/Business Manager
OPEIU Local 29
rubyn@opeiu29.org
http://www.opeiu29.org/

Marcus Hatcher
Kaiser Division Director
SEIU UHW-West
5480 Ferguson Dr.
Los Angeles, CA 90022
mhatcher@seiu-uhw.org
seiu-uhw.org

 

 

Denise Duncan
President
AFSCME/UNAC-UHCP
955 Overland Court #150
San Dimas, CA 91773-1718
Denise.Duncan@unacuhcp.org
unacuhcp.org

Rosie Gonzalez
Rosie Gonzalez
Staff Representative
USW Local 7600
rgonzalez@usw.org
usw7600.org
Ron Ruggiero
President
SEIU Local 105
rruggiero@seiu105.org
seiu105.org

Kathleen Theobald
Kathleen Theobald
Executive Director
KPNAA
Kathleen@KPNAA.org
kpnaa.org

Debbie Watts
Debbie Watts
Union Representative
UFCW Local 324
dwatts@ufcw324.org
ufcw324.org

 

Don Henley
IBT Local 166
D.henleyteamsters@gmail.com
teamsterslocal166.org


UNION STEERING COMMITTEE

The Union Steering Committee is the representative body of the Coalition, comprised of delegates from each local union in the Coalition of Kaiser Permanente Unions. The group sets policy, program development, bargaining interests and contract enforcement and oversees overall coordination among and between local unions. The committee meets three times a year.

Name/Title/EmailUnion   
Aidan, Michael
Asst. Executive Director/Sr. Union Representative
maidan@ifpte20.org
IFPTE Local 20
Allen, Walter
Executive Director/CFO
walterallen@opeiulocal30.org
OPEIU Local 30
Anwar, Yolanda
Vice President
yanwar@local400.org
UFCW Local 400
Baxter, Annette
Director of Member Services
annettebaxter@opeiulocal30.org
OPEIU Local 30
Bernstein, Nate
Health Care Director
nbernstein@ufcw7.com
UFCW Local 7
Bridges, Linda
First Vice President
bridgesls@msn.com
OPEIU Local 2
Brown, Jeffrey
Labor Liaison
Jeffrey.L.Brown@kp.org
UFCW Local 555
Brown, Rick
Executive Asst. to the President
ufcw1996rick@aol.com
UFCW Local 1996
Chavez, Greg
Steward/Coalition Labor Partner
gchavez1963@gmail.com
Greg.M.Chavez@kp.org
ILWU Local 28
Clay, Dan
President
dclay@ufcw555.org
UFCW Local 555
Cordova, Kim
President
kcordova@ufcw7.com
UFCW Local 7
Corson, Mary
Coordinator - Kaiser Division
mcorson-billzone@seiu-uhw.org
SEIU-UHW West
Cousins, Stephen
Healthcare Director
scousins@seiu105.org
SEIU Local 105
Dempsey, Louise
Union Representative
ldempsey@ufcw.org
UFCW Local 1996
Duncan, Denise
President
Denise.Duncan@unacuhcp.org
AFSCME/UNAC-UHCP
Dunnett, Donalda
RN Specialist & Education Dir.
dunnettd@seiu121rn.org
SEIU 121RN
Enfield, Shawn
Steward/Coalition Labor Partner
e.enfield@yahoo.com
ILWU Local 28
Enriquez, Berny
Union Representative
benriquez@ufcw324.org
UFCW Local 324
Eubank, Michelle
Assistant Servicing Director
MEubank@ufcw27.org
UFCW Local 27
Familathe, Ray
Vice President
ray.familathe@ilwu.org
ILWU
Fowlkes, Shelly
LMP Liaison
eshal.fowlkes@kp.org
SEIU Local 105
Giordano, Marianne
President
mariannegiordano@cox.net
OPEIU Local 30
Giunta-Togo, Anna
cherubanna@aol.com
OPEIU Local 50, HNA
Gonzalez, Julian
julian@ufcw1442.org
UFCW Local 1442
Gonzalez, Rosie
USW Staff Representative
rgonzalez@usw.org
USW Local 7600
Graser, Scott
Collective Bargaining Representative
sgraser@ufcw.org
UFCW International
Gschwend, Kelly
Vice President
gschwend@opeiu29.org
OPEIU Local 29
Hatcher, Marcus
mhatcher@seiu-uhw.org
SEIU UHW-West
Hartz, Mandy
Coordinator USW H/C Workers Council
mhartz@usw.org
USW International
Hashimoto, Susan
Labor Relations Specialist
shashimoto@hinurse.org
OPEIU Local 50, HNA
Heller, Joan
Chief Steward
primaski@hotmail.com
UFCW Local 7
Henley, Don
D.henleyteamsters@gmail.com
IBT Local 166
Herrera, Theodore
Business Manager
ted@iuoelocal1.org
IUOE Local 1
Jackson, Tom
KPNAA Business Agent
tjackso3@san.rr.com
KPNAA
Johnson-Gibson, Patricia
Member Liaison
patricia.l.johnson-gibson@kp.org
SEIU Local 105
Junemann, Greg
President
gjunemann@ifpte.org
IFPTE International
Levesque, Sarah
Second Vice President
slevesque@opeiu-local2.org
OPEIU Local 2
Little, Debra
Debra.J.Little@kp.org
UFCW Local 7
Loucks, Lisa
Recording Secretary/Staff Director
lloucks@ufcw555.org
UFCW Local 555
Mah, Joan
VP, Optometrist's Unit
joan.mah@kp.org
IFPTE Local 20
Manley, Harry
Union Representative
hmanleyjr@ufcw27.org
UFCW Local 27
Markiewicz, Julie
Vice President Healthcare
julie.d.markiewicz@kp.org
SEIU Local 49
McGinnis, Cindie
Business Representative
Cindie.McGinnis@ufcw770.org
UFCW 770
Meehan-Golonka, Maureen
President
mmehan-golonka@hinurse.org
OPEIU Local 50, HNA
Niemi, Meg
President
megn@seiu49.org
SEIU Local 49
Norton, Donna
NCAL - Vacaville
dnorton@seiu-uhw.org
SEIU UHW-West
Payton, Freddie
fpayton@local400.org
UFCW Local 400
Porras, Ralph Raul
Sr. Servicing Director
rporras@ufcw1996.org
UFCW Local 1996
Quezada, Lupe lquezada@usw7600.orgUSW Local 7600
Ramos, Mark
President
markramos1428@msn.com
UFCW Local 1428
Regan, Dave
President
dregan@seiu-uhw.org
SEIU-UHW West
Richard, Mark
Chief of Staff
mrichard@aft.org
AFT International
Rouse, Bill
bill@unac-ca.org
AFSCME, UNAC-UHCP
Rubyn, Tamara
President & Business Manager
rubyn@opeiu29.org
OPEIU Local 29
Ruggiero, Ron
President
rruggiero@seiu105.org
SEIU Local 105
Ruskin, Ethan
Union Partnership Representative
ethan.ruskin@kp.org
SEIU UHW-West
Savoy, Connie
VP, MPU Unit
csavoy@ifpte20.org
IFPTE Local 20
Speights, Delia
Secretary-Treasurer
deliana1428@msn.com
UFCW Local 1428
Theobald (Melton), Kathleen
Executive Director
Kathleen@KPNAA.org
KPNAA
Thorn, Janis
Vice President
jthorn@usw7600.org
USW Local 7600
Walters, Todd
Grievance Director
twalters@ufcw135.com
UFCW Local 135
Ward, Steve
Healthcare Division Director
stevenw@seiu49.org
SEIU Local 49
Warner, Donna
donnaw@seiu49.org
SEIU Local 49
Washington, Denice
Business Representative
washington@opeiu29.org
OPEIU Local 29
Watts, Debbie
Union Representative
dwatts@ufcw324.org
UFCW Local 324
Weinstein, Sue
Executive Director
weinsteins@seiu121rn.org
SEIU 121RN
Wiles, Roy
President
rwiles@usw7600.org
USW Local 7600
Williamson, Kevin
Int'l VP, Spec Asst to Int'l Pres.
kwilliamson@ufcw.org
UFCW
Wohler, Sandy
IBT, Local 166
sandy.wohler@gmail.com
IBT Local 166
Zinder, Andrea
Secretary-Treasurer
andrea.zinder@ufcw324.org
UFCW Local 324